Back to Accra once again

It has reached the end of the month again and so just as I arrived in Nsawkaw from Burkina, the next day was time to head out again, this time to Accra, as everyone was going on break. That means I have been in a car for 24 hours out of the last 48. Unfortunately Al, the other Oxford student, is no longer in Accra and neither is Anton, the south african who showed me around last time. Hopefully I will be able to get a taxi from the guesthouse and explore some of the area around Accra on my own, I only have 2 weeks left and I’m starting to feel I need to see as much as possible before it runs out! Taxis are about 25p an hour so it shouldn’t break the bank.

~ by goldwhine on 29 August, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
